I know what I like….

Thoughts on my art collection

Convention Sketch by Marc Laming

Leave a comment

kings watch

 

This is a convention sketch, drawn for me at NerdFest  (renamed as Nottingham Comic Con) last year. The creature is from King’s Watch, a Flash Gordon, Mandrake, Phantom crossover comic that is fantastically drawn by Marc Laming.

I made sure I got there early, and made a bee line for him, as he only has a limited number of slots available. You can see why – this isn’t your normal convention sketch, and is a fair size! I was a happy chap that day. I hope he’s there again this year, so I can go for another.

 

Marc Laming can be found on Twitter at @monkey_marc and his blog is monkeymarc.blogspot.com

Nottingham Comic Con is @NottinghamComic and nottinghamcomiccon.co.uk

 

 

Leave a Reply

