I know what I like….

Thoughts on my art collection

The 11th Doctor by Robert Hack

Leave a comment

Hack

Matt Smith as the Doctor. Superb actor, arguably let down by dodgy scripts.

No let down with the artwork, though (see what I did?). I love the way Robert Hack does these pieces; the orange brown wash on the textured base, then inked over with (I assume) a dip pen. It has an old-school feel to it colour-wise and a real vitality in the linework, which really suits Smith’s interpretation of the Doctor, an old man trapped in a young body.

You can find more of Robert Hack’s work here,

http://roberthackstudios.com/

Leave a Reply

