I know what I like….

Thoughts on my art collection

Voord Attack!

2 Comments

Voord

Not a lot to say about this one. I don’t know who the artist is or if it was painted for any specific reason.

It’s roughly A3 in size and is mixed media. Most is painted, but the starscape and the Doctor’s waistcoat are glued on prints. I bought this purely because I like the painting, but if anyone has any further information, do let me know.

If you click on the image, you can get a closer look at it.

2 thoughts on “Voord Attack!

  1. I *think* I recognise this…. it looks very much similar to some artwork done by/for the Dr Who society ‘Grand Order of the Time Lords’, from Oldham. Just around the time I lost contact with them, circa 1995, they got a new member who was an amazing artist, who did stuff which this art is very much reminiscent of. I think this may even have been a wraparound cover to their fanzine Timelines…….. but I can’t be sure…..

Leave a Reply

