I know what I like….

Thoughts on my art collection

A Zygon Era by Andy Walker

Leave a comment

Zygon Era

Andy will be known to many Doctor Who fans through his work in the Marvel Yearbooks. I first noticed his work years ago in the fanzine Doctor Who Bulletin. I have been in contact with Andy for a fair while now, and have several examples of his work in my collection. This is, I think, the first piece I commissioned him to paint for me. I’m a huge fan of the zygons, and have a good sized collection of commissioned works based around them – I will try to spread them out in future!

The photograph above really doesn’t do the art justice. When you see it in person, the lead zygon really jumps out at you as if you’re wearing 3D glasses. Andy has a delicacy of brush work that has to be seen to be believed. Working with him is a real pleasure, as he is a thoroughly nice chap and he really does deliver what you want.

You can find more about Andy, and contact him, here http://www.andywalkerillustrator.com/home.php

Leave a Reply

